Hangley Aronchick Segal Pudlin & Schiller has announced that Bonnie M. Hoffman has been elected a shareholder of the firm. Additionally, Michael R. Carlson, Adena Herskovitz, and Alva C. Mather have been elected Of Counsel. All four attorneys practice in the firm’s Philadelphia office.

Hoffman, a litigator, handles a range of general commercial litigation matters. She is a magna cum laude graduate of Villanova University School of Law, where she was a member of the Moot Court Board and served on the Executive Board Committee. She received her MA in Political Science and her BA in Political Science, with High Honors, from Lehigh University.

Carlson focuses his practice on insurance coverage litigation matters. He is a 2002 graduate, cum laude, of Temple University School of Law, where he was a member of the Temple Law Review. He received a BA in 1993 from Pennsylvania State University. Before entering law school, he served for four years as a legislative aide to a United States senator. After law school, Carlson was a law clerk for now-Chief Justice Ronald Castille of the Supreme Court of Pennsylvania.

Herskovitz handles real estate and environmental law matters, and serves on the Board of Regional Housing Legal Services. She is a graduate of Yale Law School and earned her undergraduate degree from Williams College. Prior to joining Hangley Aronchick Segal Pudlin & Schiller, she was an associate at a Connecticut law firm where she was a member of the real estate, land use, and environmental law department.

Mather, a litigator, handles a variety of general litigation matters with a particular focus on the legal issues facing alcohol distributors and brewers. She earned her law degree from the University of Pennsylvania Law School, a Masters degree from Northwestern University, and her undergraduate degree, magna cum laude, with High Honors, from Mount Holyoke College. Following law school, she served as a law clerk for the Honorable James T. Giles, Chief Judge of the United States District Court for the Eastern District of Pennsylvania.